fun question

Pull up a chair, grab a cup of coffee and have a nice long chat. This forum is the perfect place to get to know one another on a more personal basis. Share birthday or get well wishes, funny stories, jokes and interesting tidbits.

Moderator: pmaxwell

fun question

Postby ke4uzj » Thu Mar 27, 2008 2:54 pm

i have been asked what my nickname means , so i thought i would ask others...
what is the meaning behind the ones that aren't your actual name .
does it mean something special, just something off top of your head so on so forth .

btw ke4uzj means - i am a amateur radio operator (ham radio) this is my fcc call sign, and is unique to me so i knew noone else would be using it. but it is special to me because i had to test to get it, and it was done as a bet by my hubby and his friends that i could never do it without ever looking at a book or taking a class( we were at an event that offered testing) . i took the test in 7 minutes and passed it on a whim..... so for the wondering minds there ya go
TO BEAT STRESS:
LIVE BETTER, KISS SLOWER, HUG TIGHTER, BREATHER DEEPER, AND IF ALL ELSE FAILS THROW STUFF : )-

Give us a sense of humor, Lord,
Give us the grace to see a joke,
To get some humor out of life,
And pass it on to other folk.
ke4uzj

Postby cash71 » Thu Mar 27, 2008 3:16 pm

I have a long Italian last name (thanks honey :lol: ) and the first syllable is pronounced Cash. My DH brothers all call me Momma Cash. And 71 is the year I was born.

Caroline
Be kind for everyone you meet is fighting a harder battle (Plato)

Syrinx C3-T9, CM zero, OTC, cranial settling, dysautonomia/POTS, and ?EDS

see my blog for more info: http://www.chiariandsyringomyeliaincanada.blogspot.com/
cash71

Postby georgiagal » Thu Mar 27, 2008 3:46 pm

The only nickname I've ever had was "Bones". I was so skinny growing up and my dad called me that. If only it was still true!!!

Now just have the asap tag, GG or Georgia.