many thanks

Pull up a chair, grab a cup of coffee and have a nice long chat. This forum is the perfect place to get to know one another on a more personal basis. Share birthday or get well wishes, funny stories, jokes and interesting tidbits.

Moderator: pmaxwell

many thanks

Postby tinliz » Fri Apr 04, 2008 2:10 pm

I have been reading ASAP sites since Sept07 and am finally letting you all know how much help you have all been to me and dh. Have a cm of 13mm, diagnosed by two different MRI at two different imaging centers and have a ns who immediately knew what to do. I was the one who needed convincing (I am a high school teacher and did not want to leave "my" kids to anyone else!)...had successful decompression surgery 3/11/08 and am working thru each day.....thanks to all for all the help in getting to this point.
tinliz

Postby ke4uzj » Fri Apr 04, 2008 2:20 pm

hello to you, and welcome aboard !!!! i am glad these guys have been so much help to you, and i hope you stay around with us .
TO BEAT STRESS:
LIVE BETTER, KISS SLOWER, HUG TIGHTER, BREATHER DEEPER, AND IF ALL ELSE FAILS THROW STUFF : )-

Give us a sense of humor, Lord,
Give us the grace to see a joke,
To get some humor out of life,
And pass it on to other folk.
ke4uzj

Postby georgiagal » Fri Apr 04, 2008 3:56 pm

Welcome! Glad you found us, but sad you had to. This board is a wonderful place and it's good to hear how much it helps others. Stick around, you never know when YOU"LL be the one to help someone else.

Also, glad t hear that you're recovering well. Take it easy and don't push yourself too hard.

GG
georgiagal

many thanks

Postby tinliz » Fri Apr 04, 2008 4:53 pm