No appetite

Have a question about a symptom, procedure, medication, diagnosis, research, or coping? Ask questions and share what you know with others

Moderator: pmaxwell

No appetite

Postby sherryhelms » Tue May 22, 2012 8:15 pm

Can a chiari and syrinx (3 of them) cause your body to never get hungry. It is totally not me to not have an appetite.
sherryhelms

Re: No appetite

Postby gunflint » Wed May 23, 2012 6:42 am

I wish. It sounds to me like you have something else going on. In your other post about cardiologists and this one. I don't know what and I'm no doctor but it seems like you have a separate issue. Please don't take this wrong but with chest pains and a change in apatite I wonder if you're not having some emotional issues. All of us here have emotional issues with dealing with our little problem. Some bad some not so bad. Good luck.
gunflint

Postby sherryhelms » Wed May 23, 2012 1:24 pm

Thank you for your comment. Been there and done that with emotional issues. I do have underlying anxiety issues but my appetite has never been affected. Take Prozac to help with nervousness. I have enjoyed losing 20 pounds but I know it just isn't right.
sherryhelms

Postby KarenAnn » Wed Jun 06, 2012 7:52 am