Medical Advisory Board

Robert Keating, MD – MAB Chair

Chief of Neurosurgey
Children’s National Medical Center
Washington, DC
Visit Website

Gerald A Grant, MD – Research Committee Chair

Acting Associate Professor of Neurosurgery
Stanford University Medical Center
Visit Website

Ann Berger, MD

Ann Berger, MD

Chief of Pain and Palliative Care Service
National Instutes of Health
Bethesda, Maryland
Visit Website

Dr. George
Timothy George, MD
Dell Children’s Medical Center
of Central Texas
Austin, Texas
Visit Website

Research Committee Chair John Heiss

John Heiss, MD – Chairman

Head, Clinical Unit, Surgical Neurology Branch, NINDS,
National Institutes of Health
Bethesda, Maryland
Visit Website

Dr. Bermans Iskandar

Bermans Iskandar, MD

Director of Pediatric Neurosurgery
Professor of Neurosurgery and Pediatrics
University of Wisconsin Hospital & Clinics
University of Wisconsin-Madison
Visit Website

Roger Kula

Roger Kula, MD
Medical Director
The Chiari Institute
Great Neck, New York
Visit Website

Dr Cormac Maher

Cormac Maher, MD
University of Michigan Health Systems
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Visit Website


Arnold Menezes, MD
Professor and Vice Chairman
Department of Neurosurgery
University of Iowa
Hospitals & Clinics
Iowa City, Iowa
Visit Website

John J. Oro

John J. Oró, MD

Medical Director, The Neurosurgery Center of Colorado
Founder Chiari Treatment Center
Aurora, Colorado
Visit website


Erol Veznedaroglu, MD, FACS, FAANS FAHA,
Global Neurosciences Institute
Drexel University
Philadelphia, PA
Visit Website

Ulrich Batzdorf, MD – Emeritus Member
Professor of Neurosurgery and Director of Spine Surgery
David Geffen School of Medicine at UCLA
Los Angeles, California
Visit Website