2016 Conference Speakers


A very special thank you to the speakers who made the ASAP Chiari and Syringomyelia Conference world class! The meeting was recorded and videos will be available online later this year or early 2017.

Ulrich Batzdorf, MD -– Professor of Spinal Neurosurgery, UCLA School of Medicine, Los Angeles, CA

Sumit Bhargava, MD — Clinical Associate Professor, Pediatrics – Pulmonary Medicine, Stanford University, Stanford, CA

Nancy Block, PT — Silicon Valley EDS Support Group

Paolo Bolognese, MD -– Neurosurgeon, Director of the Chiari Neurosurgical Center NSPC, Lake Success, NY

Ian Carroll, MD, MS — Assistant Professor of Anesthesiology, Perioperative and Pain Medicine at the Stanford University Medical Center, Stanford, CA

May Casazza, NP -– Neurosurgery, Stanford Children’s Health, Stanford, CA

Sam Cheshier MD PhD — Assistant Professor of Neurosurgery, Stanford University, Stanford, CA

Brian Dlouhy, MD — Assistant Professor, Neurosurgery, University of Iowa Children’s Hospital, Iowa City, IA

Michael Edwards, MD — Lucile Packard Children’s Hospital Professor in Pediatric Neurosurgery, Stanford University, Stanford, CA

Karen Friday, MD -– Cardiac Electrophysiologist, Stanford University, Stanford, CA

Timothy George, MD -– Medical Director of the Pediatric Neurosurgery Center of Central Texas at Dell Children’s, Austin, TX

Brenda Golianu, MD — Associate Professor of Anesthesiology, Perioperative and Pain Medicine (Pediatric) at the Stanford University Medical Center, Stanford University, Stanford, CA

John D Heiss, MD -– Head Clinical Unit, Surgical Neurology Branch, NINDS/ NIH, Bethesda, MD

Nicole Hodgeboom, CPNP, CNS — Pediatric Nurse Practitioner, Integrated Pediatric Pain and Palliative Care Team Stanford University, Stanford, CA

David Hong, MD — Clinical Assistant Professor, Neurosurgery, Stanford University, Stanford, CA

Bermans Iskandar, MD – Director of the Pediatric Neurosurgery Program, University of WI, Madison, WI

Line Jacques, MD — Professor of Clinical Neurological Surgery, Chief of Peripheral Nerve and Pain Surgery University of California, San Francisco, CA

Susy Jeng, MD — Clinical Assistant Professor, Neurology & Neurological Sciences, Stanford University, Stanford, CA

Robert Keating, MD -– Chief of Neurosurgery, Children’s National Medical Center, Washington, DC

Roger Kula, MD -– Director, the Chiari Institute, Great Neck, NY

Jeff Lazarus MD, FAAP -– Pediatrician, Medical Hypnosis Specialist, Menlo Park, CA

AnhThu, Lewis, NP -– Pain Management, Stanford University, Stanford, CA

Dave Limbrick MD — Chief, Pediatric Neurosurgery, Associate Professor, Neurological Surgery, Associate Professor, Pediatrics Neurosurgeon-in-Chief, St. Louis Children’s Hospital, Washington University, St. Louis, MO

Tina Loven DO -– Neurological Surgeon, Mercy Hospital, Springfield, MO

Arnold Menezes, MD — Vice Chairman, Professor of Neurosurgery, University of Iowa Carver College of Medicine, Iowa City, IA

Harold Rekate, MD — Professor, Hofstra Northwell School of Medicine, Great Neck, NY

Doug Sidell, MD -– Associate Professor Pediatric Otolaryngology/Head Neck Surgery, Stanford, Palo Alto, CA

Aintzane Urbizu, PhD -– Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Duke, Durham, NC

Anand Veeragavu, MD -– Stanford University, Stanford, CA

Erol Veznedaroglu, MD, FACS, FAANS, FAHA — Director, Drexel Neurosciences Institute; Robert A. Groff Chair in Neurosurgery, Philadelphia, PA

Selda Yildiz, PhD -– Georgia Institute of Technology, Atlanta, GA

An last but definitely not least, Gerald Grant, MD, FACS, of Stanford University School of Medicine to made it all happen!

Comments are closed.