ASAP 2016 Volunteer Awards


Each year we take time to honor those who truly make ASAP shine – our volunteers!

Our 2016 recipients are:

Barbara White Award – ASAP’s most prestigious award. It is given in recognition of outstanding contributions to further the efforts of our co-founder, Barbara White. Recipients demonstrate long-term commitment to the cause by being active in many areas of the organization. This year we are honored to give the award in memory of a lady who served as a support group leader, Board Director and parent of a child with these disorders. She was a true example of strength in gentility, courage in grace and lovingly loyal.

    Renee Tobias

Key Volunteer Awards – These volunteers play a vital role in helping ASAP open new doors through their service and contributions.

    Michael “Yogi” Borys
    Bridget Borys

Shining Star Volunteers – A shining example of volunteerism at its best, these volunteers continuous efforts go above and beyond.

    Molly Lichtenstein
    Sheila Raineyong>

Visionary Awards – Volunteers who are committed to furthering the goals of ASAP by donating their time and talents to keep ASAP moving forward.

    Lisa Dunton-Roy

Helping Hand Volunteers – Our Helping Hand volunteers help keep ASAP running smoothly! By giving their time, energy and/or talents, they help us to further our mission.

    Patti Davis
    Christine Grabowski
    Ann Humphries
    Michele McGraw
    Staci Nein
    Austin Rodriguez
    Wendy Schwoyer
    Lauren Talarico, BS, DVM, DACVIM
    Connor Yung

Outgoing Board Members – The Board of Directors is the final authority on operation of the American
Syringomyelia Alliance Project, Inc. (“ASAP”). It has complete responsibility for the control and management of the affairs, funds and property of ASAP including, but not limited to, final approval of the budget and other fiscal matters, approval of all policies, and delegation of policy implementation. Board members serve a 3 year term and can serve two continual terms.

    Lori Tutrow – term: 2012-2015
    John Heiss, MD – term: 2008-2015

Comments are closed.